Commissioners

Ravalli County is governed by five Commissioners. Each Commissioner lives within one of the five Commission Districts but is elected by voters from all five districts. Commission terms are four years, with staggered terms so Board consistency is maintained.

Glenda Wiles serves as the Administrative Assistant for the Commissioners. 

Meet the Commissioners and staff below:
Glenda Wiles
Administrative Assistant


Phone: (406)-375-6500
Email:
gwiles@rc.mt.gov
Glenda Website Pic
RayHawk
Ray Hawk
County Commissioner District 1
 
Phone: (406)-375-6509
Email: rhawk@rc.mt.gov
Greg Chilcott
County Commissioner District 2
  
Phone: (406)-375-6502
Email: gchilcott@rc.mt.gov
Greg Website Pic
IMG_1466 (2)
Chris Hoffman
County Commissioner District 3
  
Phone: (406)-375-6501
Email: cahoffman@rc.mt.gov
Jeff Burrows
County Commissioner District 4


Phone: (406)-375-6503
Email: jburrows@rc.mt.gov
Jeff Website Pic
DougSchallenberger
Doug Schallenberger
County Commissioner District 5


Phone: (406)-375-6510
Email:
dschallenberger@rc.mt.gov


Meetings

County Commissioners meet daily. Their meetings and the minutes of the meetings are open to the public. Commissioners administer all laws relating to county matters that are passed by the State Legislature. Their offices are located on the third floor of the Administrative Center, located at 215 South 4th Street, Hamilton, Montana.

Some of what the County Commissioners do includes:
 

  • Approval/Denial of subdivisions
  • Issue ordinances
  • Adopt resolutions
  • Administer county contracts and policies
  • Maintain county infrastructure such as fairgrounds, roads, bridges and airport
  • Responsible for county budget